(Stock Code: 1123)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China-Hongkong Photo Products Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Li Ka Fai, David ("Mr. Li") as an independent non-executive director and a member of the Audit Committee of the Company with effect from 15th September 2004.

Mr. Li, aged 49, is currently the deputy managing partner of Li, Tang, Chen & Co. and a part-time instructor of School of Continuing Studies, The Chinese University of Hong Kong. He is also a fellow of The Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, U.K. as well as The Institute of Chartered Secretaries & Administrators, U.K. He is an independent non-executive director of Wanji Pharmaceutical Holdings Limited. He is awarded the Metal of Honour (M.H.) from The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region in July 2004.

Mr. Li has no relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Li does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Future Ordinance.

Mr. Li has not entered into any service contract with the Company and he is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election in accordance with the Bye-laws of the Company. He will be entitled to a director's fee in proportional to the date of his appointment.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Li for joining the Company as an independent non-executive director.

By order of the Board
Sun Tai Lun
Chairman & Managing Director

Hong Kong, 15th September 2004

As of the date of this announcement, Dr. Sun Tai Lun, Dennis is the Chairman & Managing Director, Mr. Tang Kwok Tong, Simon and Ms. Ng Yuk Wah, Eileen are the executive directors and Mr. Au Man Chung, Malcolm, Ms. Chiang Yun, Rachel, Mr. Liu Hui, Allan and Dr. Wong Chi Yun, Allan are the independent non-executive directors.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.